hair of the angels

in post imagine.png
a person with angel hair pasta for hair

What do you think of when you hear the words, “angel hair?” Do you picture the hair of an angel? If you did, how you picture the hair of an angel? What color would it be? Would it be straight or curly? Long or short? Or, did you picture a box of angel hair pasta?

The other day, my friend’s hair reminded me of angel hair. My friend’s hair was light and fine, just like angel hair pasta (capelli d’angelo in Italian). So, naturally, I wondered what it would be like if a person had pasta for hair (ignoring the fact that this is not at all possible).

I imagine it wouldn’t be pleasant. Your hair would constantly snap and break and fall everywhere. There’d be small piles of pasta scattered everywhere.

Imagine if everyone had pasta for hair.

I would probably have linguine pasta as my hair.

Leave a Reply

