“anti-library”

Ever since school started, I haven’t had time to read any books.

I’m too busy trying to understand what to do with limits and derivatives and why you have to take the outside then the inside then the derivative of the inside; making a magazine; trying to comprehend how to defend my arguments from hearsay objections; writing blog posts, which I enjoy from time to time; and trying to finish biology outlines that take forever–though, those outlines aren’t as hellish as the APUSH ones that my friends have to do. Then there are the days when I’m too exhausted to do anything else but sleep, so that’s what I do.

Even if I do everything on time, schoolwork still piles up fast. More and more keep coming. And more and more will keep coming until June. Then Summer. Then the whole cycle starts once again.

Because of this, my anti-library has grown.

Taleb explains that “You will accumulate more knowledge and more books as your grow older, and the growing number of unread books on the shelves will look at you menacingly. Indeed, the more you know, the larger the rows of unread books.” This is your anti-library: your personal collection of unread books.

And this below, is my personal collection of unread books.

  1. Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling
  2. A Court of Thrones and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
  3. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

Leave a Reply

